Travel Sign #1: Wanderer’s Guide

My first few weeks in DC have been close to amazing. It’s a whole new routine, with funner, friendlier and far more challenging tasks than what I had originally faced at my base school. It showed me a small slice of what was to come, and possibly what has already passed but I digress. The creation of my personal avatar was interesting to say the least. The program allowed me to get closer to my fellow pupils through humor, whilst also being a simple and easy task to accomplish. However, it wasn’t until the initial fruition of our first “Major” task which was to create a Pinterest. Now, while seemingly an easy task to start, it got more complicated as the relation between “physical” and “digitized” was tested to a near breaking point. And yet it was all in good fun, with nothing bad really coming out of it. however by this point school hadn’t even reached it’s second week and a storm was brewing.

We entered the second week with high hopes for the future, and with that being said were told of our third task so far: a presentation. But that wasn’t the storm that was previously mentioned. Instead it was the fact that some of us started leaving, and after the second one it showed. Most left due to personal reasoning, and some left due to technicality. I’d hate to say that I don’t feel sad about it, but that’d be a lie. Yet we have to move passed these things, and so I continue. The presentations were complicated, unique and some a little elaborate. Don’t forget educational, as this is school. My own was listed as first, and of course I stepped up to the challenge. Even though most of the time I was nervous beyond belief I ended up presenting it all in just the correct amount of time. I’d have to credit most of it to me forcing myself to memorize the words rather than typing and reading the presentation. And so we went from there, while most were differing, it was quickly noted that a pattern had formed among the typography and video gaming presentations as some info was repeated yet this was not an issue but rather a more educational experience since repetition does make people memorize things faster. Personally though, I enjoyed every presentation equally. each had a different flavor and tack to it. Each had a different personality pored into it, and while some stumbled, others rose and in time all of us will be on our own playing fields. All equals.

2 thoughts on “Travel Sign #1: Wanderer’s Guide

  1. You did not reflect on your own presentation, so I can’t give you credit for the self evaluation on the project grade, or here either! You may edit/add to this blog!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *